Villa 2 pool
Villa 2 exterior
Villa 2 pool
Villa 2 outdoor area
Villa 2 pool

Villa 2

Join us on FacebookFollow the Headland Samui on TwitterThe Headland Samui - Instagram The Headland Samui - Trip Advisor The Headland Samui - Google Plus The Headland Samui - YouTube Villa 2 Read Villa 3 reviews on Trip AdvisorView on YouTube

"A truly romantic paradise"

Reviewed for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at the Headland Villa 2 for our mini-moon and it was truly paradise on earth - private, exclusive, quiet and breathtakingly beautiful. Away from the tourist traps in Chaweng, the villa is situated on a cliff, with a scenic beach front that allowed us to enjoy spectacular sunsets. We were pampered by the staff at the Headland with the best massages, fishing trips and delicious Thai food. The stylish interiors made us feel like rock stars. We spent four days at the Villa and it was too short! We were sad to leave and are planning another trip back again this year. We hear that Villa 2 is the best one so we will choose it again.

SingaporeBlythe

"Fabulous! Fantastic! Super Friendly!"

Reviewed for a stay in September 2014

It's 40 mins drive from the airport. A little far but once u get there. The view will blow yr mind off!! The villa is do cosy! Very well layout. It's give you a sense of relaxation! The service is excellent. Staffs are all very friendly. Imaging have a call in massage service next to yr private pool facing an amazing see view!!! U have to try it once in yr life time!! I have been back for twice already! Will definately go back again n recommend friends!! Fabulous!!

Hugo B

"Thailand - the way it should be"

Reviewed for a stay in February 2015

If you're over the busy streets of Bangkok, and the run of the mill tourist traps of Phuket, but still want to take in all that Thailand has to offer, I highly recommend staying at The Headlands Villa 2 on Koh Samui.

The tranquil seclusion reminds you of what a Thai getaway should be, complete with serene views from the villa, exceptional hospitality (the staff truly make the stay personable, and memorable) and just far enough from the busier areas of Koh Samui, but all conveniences still easily within reach.

The highlight was definitely the staff's home cooked dinner right in the villa. Easily the best Thai food I have had anywhere in Thailand. Tell them what you like, what you don't like, what you're curious to try and you won't be disappointed. A home cooked authentic Thai meal that I could have easily eaten for dinner every night.

The Headlands Villa 2 is for both for first time travellers to Thailand who want a non-typical tourist experience that is a bit more sophisticated and also for the repeat Thailand vacationer looking for a place to unwind and call 'home' for a few days with little or no agenda.

We've been there three times and will be back for a fourth later this year.

Kevin W

"Best Vacation Villa in Samui!!!"

Reviewed for a stay in May 2013

If you are looking for a nice quiet villa to stay with loved one or to hang with friends or family in Samui, this place is ideal! The staff are extremely friendly and know when to be around and when to disappear. Nice pool and just right by the beach away from hussling Chaweng town yet not too far to ride or cab to...!

The villa makes you feel like at home with thoughtful and cosy decor. While sitting on the living area you will have direct view to the pool and jetty... There's 2 rooms both ensuites and a nice TV room above the living area. Beautiful dining and kitchen area too! I had a great time there, and would definitely plan a trip hopefully soon!

Serene L

"Fantastic stay"

Reviewed for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at the Headland Villa 2 twice - once with my two teenage sons for 10 days, and once over a long weekend with another couple. Both times were fantastic.

Key points:
# the Villa is stunning, modern, clean, with a traditional Thai theme, and most of all spacious, you're not constrained by walls on all sides
# It looks exactly like the pictures, the view is the most soothing and can be enjoyed from a number of viewpoints, by the pool, the sundeck overlooking the pool, or when you have dinner at home
# most Villas are stunning but often they feel like they landed here on a bulldozed land, this property has been built around the garden and preserved the land. The best feature is the tree shooting up from the pool level through the sundeck above. Kudos to whoever designed it
# my boys loved the sense of adventure, chasing each other from the bedroom up to the mezzanine to the back to the front garden and down to the pool level - and going fishing with the local fisherman picking you up from the beach # we adults enjoyed most the massages by the pool, having a drink at sunset, and the Thai dinner cooked by a private chef - overall this beats a stay at a 5-star hotel because it is very homey
# the location is excellent, we love the West coast because the beaches and the mountains are much less developed, coconut trees abound, riding a moped feels like you're million miles away, and yet it's only a 5 minutes drive to Nikki Beach and about 20 minutes to Beach Republic in Lamai (it's probably even faster to get from here to Beach Republic than if you're coming from Chaweng and its horrendous traffic). There are a few restaurants within walking distance in the village next door, and the Intercontinental is just next door (cocktails at the Intercon bar were amazing). It's also 10-minutes from Nathon from where the daytrips to the Ang Thong Marine Pak leave, which is a must-do when you are in Samui (and considering the trips leave early, this is better than the 45-minutes drive if you leave from Chaweng) # staff are very friendly, the villa manager is full of resources and recommendations

We highly recommend this villa for a long weekend (we live in Singapore) or for a longer stay.

JillSingapore

"A great retreat"

Reviewed for a stay in February 2015

This villa is perched on top of a hill and has a panaromic view of the sea. Extremely well ventilated, this villa offers a modern feel and is meticulously designed. It cleverly makes use of the existing landscape, flora and fauna to present a spacious villa suitable for a family of 6.

A private beach is within a short walk away albeit via steps. It is not a big beach front though.

The 3 rooms are well maintained and the villa has all the modern day amenities. We particularly like the loft. The common areas are big and suitable for spending lots of time in villa.

However, what impresses us the most is the hospitality of the villa crew - who not only cooked for us but also helped with our grocery shopping.

We highly recommend Headland Villa 2!

481byanai

"Heaven"

Reviewed for a stay in June 2014

Samui is an amazing destination in itself; however, this villa made our visit over the top.

Great location and views, just above the beach, very tropical vegeration and garden, very open concept with lots of space, large white bathrooms opening on a garden, nice touches of Asian deco...

Perfect to do nothing and enjoy each other the whole day which is what we needed. Staff is super nice and very helpful... and discrete. We had our own pool, food delivered or cooked by a chef that we ordered twice.

There are a few nice restaurants next door that we used as well... but best of all was to stay in the villa for us.

Super relaxing, quite different from busy Chaweng and Lamai where we stayed in the past, more secluded, more "natural" and "authentic"... nad overall much better in terms of Thailand experience and intimacy. If you are considering a vacation in Samui, I highly recommend staying here!

Jacques C

"A restful holidays in a little paradise"

Reviewed for a stay in May 2014

Away from the crowd, in the authentic part of the island, the Headland villas are a hidden gem. We had a great week of family holidays with 3 children ( the youngest was only 3 months old). The villa 2 has all the comfort for a restful & stressless stay. The folding glass windows of the pavillions give you a unique feel of indoor outdoor.

All terrasses offers a resting area with this breathtaking view on the ocean.

I especially appreciated the pool being in the lower terrace. The kids could play loud around, you can still enjoy a quiet time reading, napping or watching a movie on the upper deck.

Upon request, we had a baby cot installed in our room which was still spacious. We appreciated the big fans in all rooms (we're not fan of air con, but it's also installed).

The staff is very professional and helpful. As parents, we really enjoying having breakfast ready to be served we when woke up, the kids would order their style of eggs to the cook.

At my request, they also organized massage & beauty treatments at the villa with good professionals.

I was also very happy with the laundry service.

If it wasn't for the 13hours flights from Europe, I would come every holidays. Overall, it's a family friendly place, adults can rest without having to think about cores, kids have fun.

Cecile P


Share this page

Subscribe to our mailing list

Languages