Villa 3 dining and living area
Villa 3 frontage and pool
Master bedroom
Villa 3 view

Reviews3

Book now

The Headland Samui Villa 3 - average 5 stars - based on 38 TripAdvisor reviews


The Headland Samui Villa 3

5 out of 5 stars

"Do yourself a favour... Just book it. It is perfect!"

Do yourself a favour, if you have come so far as to be reading reviews of Headland Villa 3 look no further. Just book it. It is perfect! We needed a private retreat to relax and unwind after a stressful few months and this was the perfect place to do just that. Headland is a 45 minute drive from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng, which for us was just what we wanted. We stayed in Villa 3 for 7 nights after moving from Villa 2 (which is also an amazing retreat) due to Villa 3 not being available for our entire stay as our booking was made at short notice. The staff made this move effortless. Although we stayed as a couple, the villa would also be perfect for a family or friends travelling together. With a number of Villas to choose from it would also be a great destination for a larger family group using the other villas in the complex. We had some friends over for dinner one evening and the in house chef experience was amazing. Great food and excellent value when there are 4 or more people. Its a little expensive by local restaurant standards for just 2 people but even for 2, certainly good value by Australian standards, and we found the food prepared by our in house chef to be better than the excellent local we frequented other nights. You always wonder when researching holidays if when you arrive you will feel let down by the photos on websites, etc. In this case, the photos don't do this villa justice. They can't capture the waves gently crashing on the shoreline below, cooling breezes off the sea whispering through the tropical gardens, scents of jasmine and frangipani chirping birds. The sunsets are postcard perfect. The serenity was briefly interrupted by a drone from a guest at the nearby Intercontinental, but a quick call to Khun Lek the Villa Manager and it was promptly taken care of. As with any amazing property, its the people that make a stay an experience. Khun Lek and Khun Khing were on hand to welcome us in a relaxed and friendly way that set the tone for our two week stay at Headland. We had not provisioned when making our reservation, however Lek was quick to spot our gin and noticing our lack of tonic organised for it and lime to be delivered within minutes. These seemingly small yet thoughtful touches and discreetly noting our preferences at breakfast continued for our entire stay. Every request, big or small was met with a simple reply "sure" with a smile from Lek, but most importantly was always fulfilled. Khun Khing took care of our daily housekeeping and the most wonderful breakfast each morning of tropical fruit and cereal. The villa was kept spotlessly clean and each evening a lovely surprise was placed on our turned down bed. We truly looked forward to our breakfast each morning and especially Khings warm smile and calm and graceful way of going about her day. With Khing taking care of our villa and Lek on hand to act as concierge, organise dinner and transport, massages and activities, there was no service or request that couldn't be met. We will definitely be back to enjoy this amazing place. If you book, I would recommend you have the villa provision basics for you prior to arrival. Then if you are transferring from the airport stop at the Tesco at Lamai for anything you would prefer to purchase yourself. There is a wine shop there also, although we purchased wine in town. Having said that, if you'd prefer, Lek will take care of it all for you, and the two wines she did purchase for us were excellent. Also we enjoyed our tunes played through our own Bose bluetooth speaker by the pool rather than through the sound system in the living room, which was fine for music at meal times. We look forward to returning to Headland Villa 3 and I can see this will be our go to winter escape in the future.

Reviewed in September 2017 for a stay in September 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"The Headland's Villa 3 is the most wonderful place I have stayed in 30 years of traveling"

We stayed at Villa 3 at the Headlands in late August 2016 and cannot say enough good things about it. While we were hoping it would be worth our trip nearly half way around the world, it was not a concern since our stay far surpassed all our expectations! Some of the most important aspects: The Location and The Villa: Because of my line of work, we have been fortunate to stay in a number of incredible places around the world. Many have been five star resorts and hotels while others have been incredible vacation rentals in places such as an apartment overlooking the Seine in Paris and another an apartment with a spectacular view of San Marco Square and the Grand Canal in Venice. One in particular, a spectacular and spiritual resort in Ubud, Indonesia, has always been our favorite...until now. We now have found that Villa 3 at the Headlands far surpasses every place we have ever experienced in any of our travels! There is also one very important point about The Headlands, and particularly Villa 3 in comparison to the other four villas. We had been concerned about mosquitos while at the villa; however, because of the cross breeze that is created by the location of this particular villa, we only once saw a mosquito. And, that same cross breeze kept the villa cool enough throughout the day that we rarely used the A/C and experienced almost no humidity. I know that is not the case on much of Koh Samui, since after departing the villa we stayed at a fantastic resort on the north end of the island, but while there had to deal with the problem of constant heat and humidity as well as mosquitos. It is not just the location, of the villa however, though that in itself is spectacular with its 260 degree or so view of the sea and nearby islands. It is also the layout, with its large living/dining/kitchen pavilion, which also includes an upstairs loft and bathroom. as well as the separate bedroom pavilion with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen is perfect for cooking one's own meals or having our wonderful house attendant prepare breakfast each morning. And, whether lounging in the living area, the bedrooms, one of the outside lounges or in the incredible infinity pool, the views just can't be beat! Service: Since the Headlands is comprised of five separate villas, there is one resident manager, Lek, who oversees the operation. Lek is a vivacious, friendly, funny, and very competent manager who will do anything for guests. Every request is handled swiftly and efficiently and there is never anything that 'can't be done'. Additionally, she is so enjoyable that we got to the point where we had so much fun with her that we missed it whenever she was not around! And then there is Aoy, who is the house attendant for Villa 3. Whether she was fixing our breakfast and making sure we had enough to eat in the morning, cleaning our villa afterwards, or returning in the late afternoon to tidy things up and do turndown, there was nothing she ever missed. And, her art pieces made out of banana leaves or even simple towels, were incredible. We were always pleased to return to our bedroom in the evening and find one of these works of art waiting on the bed. Aoy was also assisted by one of the young men who tended the gardens and outside of the villas. Every morning he would rake up the leaves and anything else that had blown in...and then he would be back in the afternoon to do so again. And, every morning he would install a huge umbrella over the shallow end of the pool that made it possible to sit and read a book in the pool without the sun blazing down. Other 'Special' Services: If one can tear themselves away from Villa 3, The Headland's is within walking distance of both the InterContinental Hotel and several local beach restaurants. There is a private staircase down to a very small beach in front of the Headlands, but it is only a short walk to large stretches of beach in either direction, though the tide does prevent this for a couple hours each day. Additionally, it is easy to hire a chef to come in and prepare dinner. Lek will go over menu options with guests and then the chef purchases the food and makes dinner. We did this one night and it was great fun. And then there are the massages. Several days Lek arranged for local massage therapists to come in to give each of us 90 minute massages. They were incredible...and the price even more so since all of them together equaled the cost of one massage at most hotel spas! I could go on and on but one final thing to mention that sums everything up the best. I have a very big birthday this coming July and we are already planning a trip back to Villa 3 to celebrate it. Yes, it is a very long trip from home, but I can't think of anywhere I would rather spend my special day!

Reviewed in April 2017 for a stay in August 2016


5 out of 5 stars

"A quiet and relaxing place"

Had a totally relaxed and peaceful stay at villa 3 The Headlands for 5 nights. The villa offered an amazing view of the sea and beautiful sunset each day. The service was attentive yet not intrusive. The villa was well furnished and kept clean throughout my stay. The beach was a short walk from the villa and offered a good place for a jog each morning. We also tried snorkeling although the water was a little shallow. Hotel Intercontinental was right next door to our villa and we had lunch and dinner there several times.Nearby restaurants offered free transport to and from villa and the arrangement proved quite convenient. Also had a chef cooking session which was fun for the family. A short walk into the village near by offered road side satay (for breakfast!!) and simple Thai dishes for a change. Overall, a very relaxing stay at the Headlands that offered fantastic view, with modern comfort and good wifi connection to the real world!

Reviewed in September for a stay in August 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"Enchantingly beautiful view!"

The Headland villa3 is a beautiful villa with a great view of the Gulf of Thailand. The villa is attractively furnished and has an infinity pool. The gardens around the villa and the small complex (5 villas) are beautiful. The village is quiet but within walking distance there are nice restaurants to be found. But the very best of the villa is the service. Lek (manager) and Aoy (houskeeper) made our stay memorable. Delicious breakfasts, private chef or booking excursions .. everything was arranged. We come back!!

Reviewed in August for a stay in August 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"Relaxing villa with outstanding views and service"

If you are looking for a truly relaxing break for a small group then you can't go past headland villa 3. From the moment you walk up the pathway to the villa you are surrounded with a breathtaking view of the infinity pool overlooking the beach below. The architecture is modern with lots of white timber and stacking doors that open up to really give you that beach house feel. The indoor/outdoor furniture, bedrooms, bathrooms are well appointed and stylish. The area itself is pretty quiet but there are plenty of choices for lunch/dinner within walking distance, or free transfer service that a lot of the restaurants offer. The beach is nice for swimming, particularly off the jetty or in the shallow sandy waters. If you are looking to snorkel however the best spot is about 30 mins away by long boat and we saw stacks of fish and colourful rays. We were blown away by the service of Lek and Aoy who were always available to assist with breakfast, organising taxis, snorkelling trips and groceries but never felt like they were intruding. One of the best meals we enjoying in Koh Samui was prepared by the in-house chef they have available who will prepare a menu to your liking for a small cost on top of the ingredients - highly recommended!

Reviewed in June for a stay in June 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"Amazing 6 Star Experience"

Amazing staff, amazing view, and amazing villa. All the staffs were attentive and courteous. Food cooked in villa were delicious and authentic. The villa amentities were high quality. View from the villa was excellent. The massages in villa were cheap and professional. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed in May for a stay in May 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"Absolutely Perfect!"

I've stayed in several villas in Samui and know the island fairly well, and The Headland Villa 3 ticked all of the boxes for me. First off it's on the unspoilt west coast, so you get the natural beauty of the island, and great sunset views taking in the Five Islands and Angthong Marine Park. The location on a bluff just above the beach gave us privacy with beach access via some steps. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, ranging from very local, right up to international hotel offerings. The villa is nestled into the mature landscaping and around the infinity pool is a perfect mix of open areas, tree shaded, and fully covered areas for complete shelter, We loved the clean white interior look and found the decoration and ambience created a relaxed atmosphere. This is one of 5 villas linked by short pathways so a great spot for multiple friends or extended families to stay as the villas are big enough to allow for larger groups to socialise, and you have your own space by night (or nominate 'quiet' and 'party' villas as different zones).

Reviewed in May for a stay in April 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"We had a great stay, perfect for a small family group and ample space to relax in or out of the sun."

We loved The Headland. The villas are nestled amongst tropical landscaping which provides privacy and shade,and the location just above a private beach means that you have the benefit of fantastic views of the Five Islands and sunsets, but no one can see into your villa. Rooms are comfy and furnished in a white island style with Thai accents with ample living space to relax indoors with air conditioning or beside the pool either in or out of the sun. Khun Lek and her team took great care of us and had great suggestions for places to eat or visit. We've stayed at lots of villas and would recommend a stay here regardless of what you are looking for.

Reviewed in April for a stay in April 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"Absolute Paradise"

We stayed in villa 3 for 6 wonderful nights. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by the villa staff, they were very genuine and provided such a great service throughout our stay, from beautiful daily breakfasts to cooking us a couple Thai dinners .. the best Thai food we've ever eaten! The villa itself is just spectacular and as many have said the pictures do not do it justice. The views are amazing and sunsets by the pool are addictive. Our whole family felt so very comfortable we did not want to leave. We will definitely be back again.

Reviewed in March for a stay in March 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"Paradise"

My partner and i decided to go with Villa 3, when booking our honeymoon in Thailand. We arrived late at night, and found the transport/service to the hotel to be well managed and courteous. As soon as we got there, we were provided with fresh drinks, food, wet towels - amazing service. Upon arrival, we were blown away by the villas features - large infinity pool, incredible views with close proximity to beach/jet ski hire/thai food etc. The photos do not do justice - you have to see it to believe it, the villa is extremely beautiful. The view from Villa 3 is unbelievable, with 180 degree views of the sea; we enjoyed the gorgeous sunsets while relaxing in the pool certain afternoons and again the service also matches the views - 5 stars. The team went out of their way to provide us with whatever we desired - thai take-away delivered certain nights, drinks, snacks - whatever it was, it was never too much hassle for them to help us. You are provided with a mobile phone and can contact your dedicated villa manager, to also assist with tour recommendations, relaxation retreats, local fine dining and restaurant suggestions and more. It was really great having the support of the team navigate all the different options on the island. The Intercontinental Hotel is also just around the corner, so would recommend having a few cocktails one night, at Sky Bar - it was insanely gorgeous at sunset - unforgettable experience. We look forward to going back again one day, and taking our kids for the ride. Memorable experience and highly recommended.

Reviewed in March for a stay in March 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"Definitely need to return to this gem"

As I try to stay warm on a cold damp winters day, I can't help but think about my wonderful trip last summer to Villa 3. We went for a girls weekend and it could not have been more perfect. Highlights include, but by no means limited to: - Super easy airport pick up - Villa 3's gorgeous setting, view is picture book material. - The abundance of greenery and flowers, including Bougainvillea and Jasmine- two of my favorites. - The Villa is light and airy, with beautiful furnishings. Everything is clean and the bedding is so comfortable. - The morning Yoga classes by the our pool, arranged for us, with fabulous instructors who ensured we started the day off right. Not to mention the lovely masseuses who also came to the Villa. - The in-house chef, who prepared fresh, healthy meals for us. This place is special. It has all the 5 star comforts without that "package" feeling of a hotel resort. We were able to relax and unwind at our own pace, in our own style.

Reviewed in February for a stay in August 2016


5 out of 5 stars

"We came back for more!"

We stayed at Headland villlas Jan '16 and loved it so much we returned the following year with my parents. As we were a larger group we booked villa no 3 with the larger pool and extra loft beds for the kids. Trust me, Headland Villas did not disappoint. The service on arrive was fabulous. We were early (8am) and the previous family were just checking out. The villa staff made sure we were comfortable while they quickly cleaned etc. We were sitting by our private pool by 10am, refreshed, bags unpacked etc. Wonderful service. Poor Saumi had unbelievable non seasonal rain during our visit, but it didn't matter. The villas are so open and spacious we all had plenty of room. Villa Manager Lek made sure we had everything we needed (including fast wifi for the kids), and our housekeeper always making sure we were dry/feed etc. Because of the rain we really took advantage of the in-house chef. You can design your own menu and have it prepared in your own kitchen, it was surprisingly reasonably priced and great food. The staff also worked very hard on keeping the grounds/pool clean, tough job in such poor weather. Even checkout was a pleasure. Once again a late afternoon flight, as our villa was needed for new arrivals, we were given the use on another villa to spend the day, relax, swim and shower. This is the sort of personal service your really appreciated when travelling, nothing worse then an late check in or early check out, which involves lots of waiting around. You just forget all about the rain and enjoy this delightful island, wonderful sunsets and great accommodation. We will be back again, thats for sure.

Reviewed in February for a stay in January 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"Far surpassed all our expectations!"

We stayed at Villa 3 at the Headlands in late August and cannot say enough good things about it. While we were hoping it would be worth our trip nearly half way around the world, it was not a concern since our stay far surpassed all our expectations!

Some of the most important aspects:

The Location and The Villa:

Because of my line of work, we have been fortunate to stay in a number of incredible places around the world. Many have been five star resorts and hotels while others have been incredible vacation rentals in places such as an apartment overlooking the Seine in Paris and another an apartment with a spectacular view of San Marco Square and the Grand Canal in Venice. One in particular, a spectacular and spiritual resort in Ubud, Indonesia, has always been our favorite...until now. We now have found that Villa 3 at the Headlands far surpasses every place we have ever experienced in any of our travels!

There is also one very important point about The Headlands, and particularly Villa 3 compared to the other four villas. We had been concerned about mosquitos while at the villa; however, because of the cross breeze that is created by the location of this particular villa, we only once saw a mosquito. And, that same cross breeze kept the villa cool enough throughout the day that we rarely used the A/C and experienced almost no humidity. I know that is not the case on much of Koh Samui since after departing the villa we stayed at a fantastic resort on the north end of the island, but there had to deal with the problem of constant heat and humidity as well as mosquitos.

It is not just the location, of the villa however, though that in itself is spectacular with its 260 degree or so view of the sea and nearby islands. It is also the layout, with its large living/dining/kitchen pavilion, which also includes an upstairs loft and bathroom. as well as the separate bedroom pavilion with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen is perfect for cooking one's own meals or having our wonderful house attendant prepare breakfast each morning. And, whether lounging in the living area, the bedrooms, one of the outside lounges or in the incredible infinity pool, the views just can't be beat!

Service:

Since the Headlands is comprised of five separate villas, there is one resident manager, Lek, who oversees the operation. Lek is a vivacious, friendly, funny, and very competent manager who will do anything for guests. Every request is handled swiftly and efficiently and there is never anything that 'can't be done'. Additionally, she is so enjoyable that we got to the point where we had so much fun with her that we missed it whenever she was not around!

And then there is Aoy, who is the house attendant for Villa 3. Whether she was fixing our breakfast and making sure we had enough to eat in the morning, cleaning our villa afterwards, or returning in the late afternoon to tidy things up and do turndown, there was nothing she ever missed. And, her art pieces made out of banana leaves or even simple towels, were incredible. We were always pleased to return to our bedroom in the evening and find one of these works of art waiting on the bed.

Aoy was also assisted by one of the young men who tended the gardens and outside of the villas. Every morning he would rake up the leaves and anything else that had blown in...and then he would be back in the afternoon to do so again. And, every morning he would install a huge umbrella over the shallow end of the pool that made it possible to sit and read a book in the pool without the sun blazing down.

Other 'Special' Services:

If one can tear themselves away from Villa 3, The Headland's is within walking distance of both the InterContinental Hotel and several local beach restaurants. There is a private staircase down to a very small beach in front of the Headlands, but it is only a short walk to large stretches of beach in either direction, though the tide does prevent this for a couple hours each day.

Additionally, it is easy to hire a chef to come in and prepare dinner. Lek will go over menu options with guests and then the chef purchases the food and makes dinner. We did this one night and it was great fun.

And then there are the massages. Several days Lek arranged for local massage therapists to come in to give each of us 90 minute massages. They were incredible...and the price even more so since all of them together equaled the cost of one massage at most hotel spas!

I could go on and on but one final thing to mention that sums everything up the best. I have a very big birthday this next July and we are already planning a trip back to Villa 3 to celebrate it. Yes, it is a very long trip from home, but I can't think of anywhere I would rather spend my special day!

Reviewed in October for a stay in August 2016


5 out of 5 stars

"Unbelievalbe Villa"

Our stay at Villa 3 was perfect in every way, and we were blown away by the experience. Villa 3 has the largest pool in the property, and the pool is perfect for travelers with young children, because it possesses a large shallow area for them to play in (something the other pools do not). The view from Villa 3 is extraordinary, with 180 degree view of the sea; we enjoyed watching the beautiful sunset while relaxing in the pool every evening. The staff and service were top notch (even better than many 5-star resorts we have stayed at before). They were professional, but also give a very personal experience just like the villa itself, as they went out of their way to provide us with everything we wanted (whether it be drinks, snacks, dining options, souvenirs, transportation, etc.). The staff were incredibly friendly, and even spent time playing with our 3 year old daughter from time to time. In terms of food options, we would definitely recommend having a chef cook lunch and dinner: not only is it extremely delicious (especially the Thai seafood), but it is also great value when compared to your usual resort restaurant. And allowing us to stay camped in our beautiful, spacious villa all day long is an additional perk to say the least! The Headland property itself is gorgeous and all 5 of its villas (as well as The View) are unique in its own way: some are more of a "jungle" or private variety, while others are more spacious and open, so there is something for everyone. Although it isn't large by any means, it is a pleasure to walk along the path leading to the beach, and the property possesses a very private feel to it despite being situated next to the Intercontinental resort. All in all, The Headland Villa 3 was a perfect experience, and we definitely look forward to going again.

Reviewed in November for a stay in November 2016


5 out of 5 stars

"Fabulous Service and Honeymoon"

We booked this Villa for our daughter and son-in-law's honeymoon (Cassie and Chad). They were very helpful and ensured everything went to plan – thank you! The property didn't disappoint - Cassie and Chad were blown away. The Villa staff went out of their way to provide awesome service, which was much appreciated.

Reviewed in October for a stay in September 2016


5 out of 5 stars

"Home away from home"

Highly recommended. Beautiful property and beautiful part of the island. The staff at the Villa (led by Lek, the villa manager) were absolute stars. We got to know them a little better throughout the stay and they took care of us as they would take care of their family, which really made all the difference between a good stay, and a great stay. The Headland Villas aren't exactly cheap, but it was worth the price for what was a very special family trip in a very beautiful part of Samui.

Reviewed in September for a stay in July 2016


5 out of 5 stars

"Paradise - wish I could stay longer"

Well, I stayed here for a very memorable girls trip in August and it was perfect. The place was beautiful and private. The rooms were all good sizes and clean with beautiful ensuites. The pool was perfect to lounge around and to be honest, we didn't go to the beach (which is just a 2-minute short walk away) as much as perhaps we should have. We enjoyed daily massages and yoga at the villa and there was even a cross fit trainer at a gym about 2 minutes walk down the hill. We went snorkeling just a short boat ride away and there were plenty of fish to see. There is as much (or as little) to do here as you want and being Thailand the food is amazing and cheap. I had forgotten how good Thai food is. There are local shops/markets with interesting bags/shoes/clothes to buy if you want to make a few holiday purchases and lots of good local restaurants for dinner/lunch/drinks.

Reviewed for a stay in August 2016


5 out of 5 stars

"Stunning Stay in the Gentle Hills of Ko Samui"

This villa was even more than represented here. Beautiful, comfortable accommodations with amazing amenities. The on-site staff made sure that all of our requests, no matter how last minute, were granted. This included sunrise yoga at the villa, followed by private breakfast dining, then a trip to the local, award winning muy thai boxing gym, only to recover with an outdoor massage by the infinity pool. Rides were provided at minimal charge to local restaurants and the airport, along with a wonderful snorkeling excursion followed by lunch on a neighboring island. My only regret was leaving!

Reviewed for a stay in August 2016


5 out of 5 stars

"The paradise"

The paradise Just perfect.... The staff is Nice And Lek the manager is very professional And the view is incredible....

Reviewed for a stay in Aug 2016


5 out of 5 stars

"Excellent stay. Would not hesitate to go back!"

4 friends and I stayed at Villa 3 at The Headland villa resort for a long weekend for our friend's wedding in July '16 and we could not recommend it more! The villa was well maintained while the staff was friendly and Lek, the on-site manager, was very helpful in arranging daytime activities and airport transfers. The villa offers an unparalleled view of the ocean and the remote islands. The villa has 3 separate bedrooms and 3 bathrooms which can sleep up to 8 people (1 x double + 6 x single). There is a full kitchen, infinity pool, sun deck, outdoor chill out area and a large lounge/dining area with full air conditioning. We all had an excellent time at The Headland and would not hesitate to go back in a heart beat!

Reviewed for a stay in July 2016


5 out of 5 stars

"Gorgeous place with beautiful serene atmosphere and great staff"

Loved our stay at The Headlands [sic]. The staff were wonderful, the amenities were perfect.. And the environment just beautiful. It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy.

Reviewed for a stay in June 2016


5 out of 5 stars

"Amazing 5 nights at Headland"

We just returned from an amazing 5 night stay at the Headland Villa 3. It is an absolutely wonderful place. It is on an amazingly beautiful part of the island. The views are breathtaking and the beach was perfect for us. We were traveling with a 1.5 year old and 6 year old and the villa was perfect for them. The villa pool was a big hit as was jumping off and dock into the sea. It is a very quiet part of the island with far fewer tourist than you will find elsewhere on the island. We loved that. There are great restaurants very close by which will come pick you up and take you to and from dinner. We also ordered in for lunch and were not disappointed. As far as the vila is concerned it is exactly as pictured. Everything you could possibly imagine is taken care of for you. The attention to detail is amazing (essential oils in the bathroom each night). Lek the Villa manager and Aoy our housekeeper took such good care of us. Aoy made us an amazing breakfast every morning in the villa with cereals, pastries and fresh cut fruit. We opted to add eggs and bacon onto our breakfast which was incredibly reasonable. The house and garden/pool were alway spotless. I loved the beautiful flower arraignments Aoy left on our beds each night when she turned them down. Lek arraigned everything for us from a long boat snorkeling trip, in villa massages, driver for the day to take us around the island and numerous dinner and take out orders. She was amazing! Nothing was too big or too small. To top it all off she was incredibly kind and friendly to both us and our boys. They both adored her! I would absolutely recommend this villa to families traveling with our without kids. There so is much room that it would also be great for a group of couples to share as well. We have traveled extensively and this was by far our best experience renting a villa or vacation porperty. We are already talking about coming back next year!


5 out of 5 stars

"Beautiful home, nice staff, quiet place"

We had two couples and a one additional making 5 adults. The pool was great, the home very nice and accommodations clean and reset every day. There was a terrific food spot setting and staff down the beach as well past the Intercontinental. We ate there 3 times. Staff at (the) Headland was very informed and pleasant, gave good advice, and made us feel at home. One gave us their moped to borrow so we could get to the atm!


5 out of 5 stars

"Perfect one day, Paradise the next!"

We were at Villa 3 just after Christmas - it was just wonderful. With an airport Meet and Greet and the fact that we were on a repeat visit enabled us to be quickly settled in. Lots of swimming, eating and generally dining. The Restaurants along the beach will deliver banquets to the Villa, or they will pick you up, and take you home.We had one wet day and we had a lot of fun - swimming, scrabble and other board games, cards, movies - just great. All of this supported by great staff! Altogether a relaxing and fun holiday! We will be going back!

Reviewed for a stay in January 2016


"Flawless"

Reviewed for a stay in Janauary 2016

Villa 3 was flawless. Lek was a darling and nothing was too much trouble for her. The Thai Chef meal was a highlight of our stay. All the best.

Harry Robinson

"This is our go to place in Samui"

Reviewed for a stay in January 2016

Just wanted to thank you and the whole team for a wonderful stay at the Headland. Lek and the whole team were fantastic!

Villa 1 & 2 were excellent. Although I would say Villa 3 beats them hands down!

This is our go to place in Samui and we will recommend it to everyone back home.

Faris Al Battashi

"Paradise"

Reviewed for a stay in January 2016

We recently stayed at The Headland Villa 3 whilst on a trip to Koh Samui. Upon arrival we were instantly wowed by the incredible panoramic views and the luxurious feel to the villa. The rooms are very comfortable with stylish decor and amenities, in keeping with a five star boutique style hotel. The huge shower is particularly good. The villa has everything you could need from a very well equipped kitchen to board games to sun loungers and beach towels. Sitting on the terrace in front of your private pool whilst enjoying the sunset really does feel like paradise. The villa is managed by a very capable and service oriented team who can't do enough to ensure that you have everything you need and beyond. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning which was prepared to our requirements and found the added service of restaurant bookings and transport to and from local venues particularly useful. If you are looking for a peaceful haven away from the madding crowd then I recommend The Headland Villa 3. The only problem you will encounter is not wanting to leave!

Andy C
Bangkok, Thailand

"Amazing property, incredible sunsets"

Reviewed for a stay in December 2015

We visited the Headland Villa 3 as an extended family in December. The villa has 3 bedrooms with ensuites and comfortably catered for our group of 5 adults and 2 children. We loved the seclusion of our own private villa with all of the luxuries it offered, yet without the intrusion you typically get at a luxury hotel with shared spaces and a lot of guests. There is also so much to do at the Headland Villa 3 - fishing on a long tail boat, cross fit at the nearby Muay Thai centre, tennis, the gym, kayaking, hiking, and much more. Dining was such a treat, We loved the in-villa chef experience, and the delicious local Thai cuisine prepared for us. Takeaway meals were delivered to us by the Headland staff, and we were picked up by the Island View restaurant to eat at their beachside restaurant for variety. Outstanding! Experiences are often about the people - we were so well treated by the Headland Villas manager, Khun Lek and her staff. They were attentive and helpful to our every need but didn't crowd us out in any way. A perfect balance. We looked at the other Villas at the Headland but were pleased we chose Villa 3. It has the most expansive views of all the villas, and the pool setting is by far the best. It is spacious, modern, and the interior is very well appointed. I could write a book about what a wonderful time I had at the Headland Villa 3. It is an oasis of indulgence. A beautiful property and well worth visiting time and time again.

Julieta L
Hong Kong

"Most memorable and unforgettable experience!!"

Reviewed for a stay in October 2015

We were a party of 7 in total. Before the trip started, I was planning and organizing the trip for everyone. At first I was questioning myself if the price will worth the try to this Villa, but once you read through my review below, it is worth every single penny! By being so confused with the planning, I have gotten contact with the bookings team from the Headland. They introduced me with many excitements and ideas on how should we spend this holiday. They was such a great help and great follow up even after our trip!! Extremely well service! We are together with 3 couples and 1 photographer for a wedding shoot and a relaxing trip from the city. The team in Villa 3 assisted to made all beds to be king size so we can all sleep in pairs. The sofa for the photographer was also well prepared. The view from the Villa 3 was magnificent!! Especially for Sunset, everyday was an unforgettable scene! Each day the room was prepared with a small leaf and hand picked flower to decorate. At first I though it was just randomly picked and placed. But one day I headed back to the Villa a bit early and saw Doi (housekeeper) was using scissors and carefully designing what she will be putting on our bed, it was so thoughtful and sweet! Khun Lek - the villa manager was on top of everything from breakfast to dinner, she directed me to great restaurants, view spots, massages, and even assisted with the cooking!! Khun Lek and Doi's smile will never be erased from my memories since they were so bright and cheerful everyday when we met!! Since this is just gonna be a beach and sea trip, we didn't bring anything expensive, so we decided to just leave EVERYTHING open and just take our cash and passport with us while we travel. You will need to experience it to feel it, we felt so safe that after a few days, camera, wallet and everything left in the Villa and it was well managed. No where in this world can make me this safe other than my home. Yes, Headland is now my second home!!! If anyone is planning to go Koh Samui, don't treat it as if you will need an activity everyday. You can just sit at the Villa, the joy will still come in! We have booked a chef to cook for us in the Villa. The price was unbeatable! You can never ever experience such great cooking and the variety of 3 appetizers, 2 soup, 2 main course, 1 rice, 1 noodle, 2 dessert. Remember, it is for 7 person. it came around to be HK$150 per pax, with a personal chef!! And the taste, it tasted so good, I don't think, i can ever find this taste in Hong Kong or New York. Not just "worth a try - good", it is a must to have the chef to come cook!!! The breakfast provided was a continental breakfast but they were so kind to assist us with other cooking as well!! The breakfast is a must to have, you just gotta wake up for it, it really cheers you up for the day~ Thanks to you Doi, your cooking was wonderful! Now when it comes to cleanliness and tidiness, everything was well managed, the gardener did a magnificent job to clean the pool and garden EVERY MORNING! I really have no complains to this Villa, everything was tip top, I really enjoyed it!!!! Khun Lek and Doi is such a great asset to Headland, their service, smile, and efficiency made our trip the most memorable!

SFBasic
New York City, New York

"Amazing place to spend a week"

Reviewed for a stay in October 2015

We stayed 10 days at Headland 3-we were extended family of 6 + 2 babies-the set up and space were both great. Best thing about the villa is the view and the staff-managed by Lek the entire staff went out of their way to make our stay as good as possible. Fresh fruit was cut up every morning and takeaways collected and served for us. Lek, was absolutely fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

On a couple of evenings we had a chef come in and cook for us which I would highly recommend. Otherwise, the kitchen is very well equipped and the staff provide a BBQ too.

If you stay at Headland villa I would highly recommend hiring a car as it means you can get out and about around the island really easily. I will definitely be returning. Thanks all!

680rich
Singapore

"Fantastic Holidays"

Reviewed for a stay in August 2015

We have spent 2 weeks in Villa 3. We were 4 adults and 4 children between 1 & 7 years old. It is a great location with incredible view on the sea. Swimming pool is perfect not only for aduts but as well for children. House is big and well equiped. Service is excellent and always keen to help you and make your holidays pleasant. We really recommend this location and already look for going back there.

Jean
Paris, France

"Stunning villa. Great for kids. Simply amazing."

Reviewed for a stay in May 2015

We've been going to Thailand for 15yrs but I've never, ever found somewhere as stunning as this. It's on the virgin coast. Pristine. Right on the beach, but elevated giving incredible 270 degree views. We'd often watch the sunset from the infinity pool with a glass of wine. There are 3 bedrooms, all with beautiful ensuites. But one of the rooms has a loft with another 2 beds, so we could easily have fit 2 or 3 families, or brought along some grandparents. My favorite time of day was breakfast. The staff would prepare eggs, bacon, toast, fresh tropical fruit, yoghurt, croissants, juices, cereal & delicious coffee. Them they'd vanish leaving us to eat looking out over the ocean. Some days the amazing staff would bring hot chocolate croissants, fresh from the French bakery. They even gave the kids some toys for the pool. Yet they seemed to keep the balance of giving us privacy most of the time. There was plenty to do on the days we chose to head out. We loved going to the Thai boxing for some exercise at the end of the street, & paddle boarding. But most fun was had just jumping off the pier. Lots of dirt cheap restaurants on the beach nearby. Amazing food. If you're there on a Saturday do walk along the beach at 8pm to see the fire show. What an experience. Wifi was excellent which kept hubby happy. Someone has gone to a lot of effort to get the little details right at Villa 3. I can't wait to be back.

Olivia
Hong Kong

"An outstanding property"

Reviewed for a stay in April 2015

We have been hiring villas for the last ten or so years and i can safely say that this was one of the best ever. The sunsets each night are to die for. The help around the house (cleaning, breakfast, car hire, bike hire etc) is excellent. Lek really was wonderful.

The actual house itself is very well finished - it really does feel and look like the photos suggest. Where else can you lie in bed and have a 180 degree view of the sea.

There were at least five restaurants within waling distance that were superb - Virgin Coast being our favourite.

I would happily recommend Headland Villa 3 to anyone and everyone.

Johnny Heald
UK

"Blissfully serene, stunning sunsets"

Reviewed for a stay in March 2015

It is rare for a place to deliver on its descriptions and photos but Villa 3 certainly did. What made the experience even more pleasant was the professional but warm staff who attended to our needs. The views of the sea and sunsets were spectacular. Our 4 yr old actually surprised us by having the courage to jump off the jetty into the open sea, whooping every time she did!

PatsTeo
Singapore

"Luxury Villa, stunning views!"

Reviewed for a stay in February 2015

We spent an amazing 10 days at The Headland. It was the most relaxing holiday I have ever had. Villa 3 is immaculately presented and has incredible views. There are three bedrooms (each with a spacious ensuite) and an open kitchen/lounge area. We spent most afternoons in the private infinity pool which overlooks the ocean and either watched the sun set from there or at one of the bars on the beach within walking distance.

Staff at the Headland were attentive and friendly and more than happy to organise everything we needed both in the Villa and around the island. This was invaluable as we didn't know the lay of the land. Freshly cut fruit and chocolate croissants were a breakfast favourite.

If you're after a relaxing and luxurious island holiday stay – Villa 3 at the Headland is a winner. We will absolutely stay there again.

79Champ
Melbourne, Australia

"Unbeatable Koh Samui serviced villa accommodation"

Reviewed December 27, 2014

The Headland Villa 3 is one of the best holiday spots we have experienced over our 30 years of holiday travel.

Villa 3 has everything we could ever need for an unforgettable holiday, enshrined in lush tropical gardens resplendent with native orchids and native flowers. The pool stretches along the bedrooms, with the beach is just a few easy steps for walks on the sand. There are 4 high quality, super cheap beach side restaurants that we adored - the best were I-taly, and Island View. Staff at the Headland happily arrange whatever you fancy -be it fresh fruit platters to full in house dining! Staff genuinely had our best interests at heart, and there was never a request they weren't able to address.

This is a tropical paradise which it is perfect for relaxation, while having access to easy shopping and entertainment!

Villa 3 was a delight. We are definitely coming back!


"Beautiful villa with lovely people working there who were always happy to help"

Reviewed October 28, 2014

Property is everything as good as the pictures looks. Best views over the Five Islands with the added infinity pool made for breathtaking views and overall luxury experience.

Located in a quite and tranquil side of Koh Samui, we rented a car so the distance from the villa to the central area of Samui wasn't a problem.

Lek the villa manager helped us with renting a car and gave us lots of advice as to where to go. Her local knowledge and all round loveliness was very much appreciated!

Would not hesitate to go again :)


"it has it all"

Reviewed October 3, 2014

luxury accommodation, astounding views, service above expectation. An outstanding property: for comfort, relaxation outstanding views, access to water activities, top beach just below you,and peace!

So it suits whatever you may want to do, be active, be relaxed, dine on the beach at some lovely restaurants you may walk to.

The facilities are excellent, sound system, kitchen,the fit out of the whole complex is just so delightful.The colors and fragrances of the flowers and vegetation appeal, the complex is very well maintained. Its just such a delight, it takes time to take it all in, to savour and enjoy what is there.

Its a must for a return

ps did I mention the infinity pool? tops!


"Simply amazing!"

Reviewed August 27, 2014

Wow! This is a great place with everything you'll need to have an amazing holiday. Amazing views, great location in a quiet peaceful setting. With a private pool and 2 separate villas – one with 2 bedrooms and the other with the kitchen and lounge (with 3rd loft bedroom & ensuite above) it is perfect for one or two couples, families, and extended families. We stayed for 10 days with our kids and my mother and it was a dream, with us in the master bedroom, the kids in the adjoining room, and my mother in the loft above the lounge in the second villa. We found the staff extremely helpful and courteous, with a knack at being there when you need them and not being there when you want your own space! Because of the property's location next to the Intercontinental Hotel, you have access to top class restaurants and entertainment there if that's what you want, or you can do your own thing or eat at any of the local restaurants that are just a short walk away.


"Perfect Villa for the perfect vacation"

Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at the Headland Villa 3 and loved every minute we were there. The views from the Villa are spectacular and the accommodations are luxurious. Truly a 5 star experience. We loved the modern, open design of the main living area which really maximizes the view when you want to relax indoors with the comfort of AC. Bedrooms are well appointed, comfortable and the two main bedrooms offer great views to wake up to. Headland has direct access to beaches, including the Intercontinental resort beach. Water is great and we had fun diving off the pier and swimming.

On-site staff provided superb service. In addition to handling the cleaning and maintenance they can help arrange cooking, on-site masseuse, and excursions. The manager Leke and her staff were very attentive and helped us with everything we needed.

The wide range of activities and resort access is what really set this apart from some of the other places we stayed. Headland has direct access to the extensive Intercontinental resort facilities. We had fun exploring the resort and its activities which included kayak and boat rentals, full gym, yoga classes and a weekly fire dance show that is definitely worth checking out. The Headland staff helped us arrange a fishing trip with a local fishing boat operator (Sunny) where the boat picked us up right outside Headland at the Intercontinetal beach.

The overall experience is great for adults, very relaxing and tranquil, while also being very family friendly (we had 2 boys under 6 with us that had an absolutely great time, catching fish with Sunny was their top highlight!)

There are great options for food and we tried some very good local restaurants that were right on the beach within walking distance. Intercontinental also has more up-scale offerings.

This was the perfect Villa for the perfect vacation. Can't wait to get back!

Share this page

Subscribe to our mailing list

Languages